(It’s Not War) Just The End Of Love [Paroles]

Disponible sur :

Paroles de : Nicky Wire
Musique de : James Dean Bradfield/Sean Moore

* * *

To feel forgiveness you got to forgive
Do you see the stars or the darkness begin
You fight your war I’ll fight for my life
You pay your dues and I will pay mine

It’s not war – just the end of love
Just like before
But it’s never enough – it’s never enough

You fight your war I’ll fight for my life
You pay your dues and I will pay mine
To feel forgiveness you got to forgive
It’s lost on me I believe in revenge

It’s not war – just the end of love
You’ve got the looks
But I’ve got the scars

It’s not war – just the end of love
To feel some tenderness
Do you have to give up – do you have to give up – do you have to give up

It’s not war – just the end of love
Just like before but it’s never enough
It’s not war – just the end of love
You weathered the storm
But sheltered the loss
Sheltered the loss

* * *

(C’est n’est pas la guerre) Juste la fin de l’amour

Pour ressentir du pardon, tu dois pardonner
Vois-tu les étoiles ou l’obscurité commencer
Tu combats ta guerre, je combattrai pour ma vie
Tu paies ta cotisation et je payerai la mienne

Ce n’est pas la guerre – juste la fin de l’amour
Tout comme avant
Mais cela ne suffit jamais – cela ne suffit jamais

Tu combats ta guerre, je combattrai pour ma vie
Tu paies ta cotisation et je payerai la mienne
Pour ressentir du pardon, tu dois pardonner
Cela m’échappe, je crois en la vengeance

Ce n’est pas la guerre – juste la fin de l’amour
Tu as la beauté
Mais j’ai les cicatrices

Ce n’est pas la guerre – juste la fin de l’amour
Pour ressentir de la tendresse
Dois-tu abandonner – dois-tu abandonner – dois-tu abandonner

Ce n’est pas la guerre – juste la fin de l’amour
Tout comme avant mais cela ne suffit jamais
Ce n’est pas la guerre – juste la fin de l’amour
Tu as résisté à la tempête
Mais protégé la perte
Protégé la perte

Poster un commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

